INDIAN COMMERCE ASSOCIATION

Minutes of the Executive Committee Meeting of the Indian Commerce Association (ICA) held on 10th September, 2023 at 6.00 p.m. at Zoom Platform.

A meeting of the Executive Committee of Indian Commerce Association was held on 10th September, 2023 at 06.00 p.m. at Zoom Platform under the Chairmanship of Prof. W. K. Sarwade, President, ICA. Following members were present in the meeting:

- 1. Prof. W. K. Sarwade (in-chair)
- 2. Prof. M. Jayappa
- 3. Prof. N. K. Jha
- 4. Prof. D. Chenappa
- 5. Dr. Kuldeep Shivprasad Sharma (Secretary)
- 6. Prof. T. A. Shiware
- 7. Prof. Mangal Ramesh
- 8. Prof. Ajay Kumar Singh
- 9. Prof. M. K. Singh
- 10. Prof. Jayant Kumar Parida
- 11. Prof. Ajay Bhamare
- 12. Dr. R. K. Tailor
- 13. Dr. Rahul Singh
- 14. Dr. Ravi Akula
- 15. Dr. Gautam Prasad
- 16. Prof. R. U. Singh
- 17. Dr. Rajeev Nayan Singh
- 18. Prof. Arun Gaikwad
- 19. Dr. Ashok Kumar Agarwal
- 20. Prof. Vinod Gawande
- 21. Prof. Arvind Chaudhari
- 22. Prof. Rajender Kumar

The meeting of Executive Council of ICA started with the welcome address by the President of Indian Commerce Association Prof. W. K. Sarwade. The following decisions were taken during the meeting:

INDIAN COMMERCE ASSOCIATION

Sr. No.		Agenda and Decision
1	Agenda	To confirm the minutes of the earlier meeting of the executive
		Committee of the ICA held on 13 th April, 2023 at 6.00 p.m. at
		Zoom Platform
	Decision	The minutes of the Executive Committee of the ICA held on 13 th
		April, 2023 at 6.00 p.m. was confirmed.
2	Agenda	To confirm the appointment of jury members at Office Bearers
		meeting on 30 th July, 2023 at Indore
	Decision	The appointment of jury members at Office Bearers meeting on 30 th
		July, 2023 at Indore was confirmed.
3	Agenda	To present and discuss the status of ICA Building at Noida
	Decision	Dr. Kuldeep Sharma, Secretary of ICA, has informed that all the
		payment (lease rent) against the building is paid and further process of
		getting of NOC from various department is already started and which
		is expected to be completed till 20 th October, 2023. He also presented
		the details of all the payment made to Greater Noida Authority against
		ICA Building.
4	Agenda	To present the current financial position of ICA
	Decision	Dr. Kuldeep Sharma, Secretary of ICA, has informed that the
		Association is having total FD of Rs. 55,29,685.00 and Rs.
		43,98,498.48 in two saving account.
5	Agenda	To present and discuss the status of ICA Journal
	Decision	Prof. D. Chennappa, Managing Editor of ICA Journal, Has informed
		that 2 quarterly publications is already available for printing and the
_		third quarterly journal will be ready till 20 th November, 2023.
6	Agenda	Any other item with the permission of the chair
		The following point was discussed in the meeting:
		• Dr. Kuldeep Sharma, Secretary of ICA, informed that 352
		memberships are given till 31 st August, 2023 and state wise data of
		membership was presented in the meeting.
		Approval for website renewal and designing was given by the
		members.
		• Prof. D. Chennappa suggested that the Postage Charges of the ICA
		journal should be borne by ICA and it is accepted by all members.
		• Dr. Rahul Singh suggested that the name of Office Bearers, Past
		Presidents and Executive Committee Member should be included
		in all edition of ICA journal and it is accepted by all members.
		• Dr. Ashok Kumar Agarwal requested that the number of articles in
		the journal should be increased and it is accepted.

INDIAN COMMERCE ASSOCIATION

 Dr. T. A. Shiware suggested that only life member of ICA should be considered for all awards (including MMSMA with concern of donor) and this suggestion was accepted by all members. Prof. Jayant Kumar Parida (Convener) Prof. M. K. Singh Prof. Mangal Ramesh Prof. Ajay Kumar Singh Prof. Ashok Kumar Agarwal Prof. Rajender Kumar Prof Rahul Singh Prof. Ravi Akula It was decided that Prof. Ajay kumar Singh will be official custodian of all documents of ICA Building. It was decided that to enquire about 8 bank account of ICA and following members were included in committee: The EC members congratulated Prof. Debabarat Mitra on becoming VC of Dakshin Dinajpur University, West Bengal and Prof. Ashok Kumar Agarwal on becoming Head of Commerce
 It was decided that to enquire about 8 bank account of ICA and following members were included in committee: The EC members congratulated Prof. Debabarat Mitra on becoming VC of Dakshin Dinajpur University, West Bengal and
 Department, University of Rajasthan. All EC members express their gratitude to KIIT University, Prof. Jayant Parida and Prof. Naval Kishore for their service to ICA journal

The Meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair and other members by Secretary of ICA

September 20, 2023 Mumbai. Dr. Kuldeep Shivprasad Sharma Secretary, ICA