Minutes of the Executive Committee Meeting of the Indian Commerce Association (ICA) held on 12th December, 2023 at 6.00 p.m. at Conference Hall in O. P. Jindal Global University, Sonipat, Haryana.

A meeting of the Executive Committee of Indian Commerce Association was held on 12th December, 2023 at 6.00 p.m. at Conference Hall in O. P. Jindal Global University, Sonipat, Haryana under the Chairmanship of Prof. W. K. Sarwade, President, ICA. Following members were present in the meeting:

- 1. Prof. W. K. Sarwade (in-chair)
- 2. Prof. M. Jayappa
- 3. Prof. N. K. Jha
- 4. Prof. D. Chenappa
- 5. Dr. Kuldeep Shivprasad Sharma (Secretary)
- 6. Prof. B. P. Singh
- 7. Prof. M. B. Shukla
- 8. Prof. T. A. Shiware
- 9. Prof. P. Purshottam Rao
- 10. Prof. Bhagirath Singh
- 11. Prof. I.V. Trivedi
- 12. Prof. Jayant Kumar Parida
- 13. Prof. M. K. Singh
- 14. Prof. B. Ramesh
- 15. Prof. M. P. Singh
- 16. Prof. Lakshman Singh
- 17. Prof. Ashok Kumar Singh
- 18. Prof. Indrajit Prasad Roy
- 19. Prof. Ashok Agarwal
- 20. Prof. Azharuddin Syed
- 21. Prof. R. U. Singh
- 22. Dr. R. K. Tailor
- 23. Dr. Rahul Singh

- 24. Dr. Ravi Akula
- 25. Dr. Gautam Prasad
- 26. Dr. Rajeev Nayan Singh
- 27. Prof. Arun Gaikwad
- 28. Prof. Vinod Gawande
- 29. Prof. Arvind Chaudhari
- 30. Prof. Rajender Kumar
- 31. Prof. Chandrashekhar Sheelvanth S.
- 32. Prof. Ravi Jasti
- 33. Prof. Anurag Agarwal
- 34. Prof. K.S. Jaiswal
- 35. Prof. D. Harikanth

The meeting of Executive Council of ICA started with the welcome address by the President of Indian Commerce Association Prof. W. K. Sarwade. The following decisions were taken during the meeting:

Sr. No.		Agenda and Decision
1	Agenda	To confirm the minutes of the earlier meeting of the executive
		Committee of the ICA held on 26 th November, 2023 at 6.00 p.m.
		through Zoom Platform (Annexure I)
	Decision	The minutes of the Executive Committee of the ICA held on 26 th
		November, 2023 was confirmed.
2	Agenda	To approve the Secretary's Report for the year 2022 to be
		presented at the General Body meeting of ICA scheduled on 14 th
		December 2023 (Annexure II)
	Decision	Approved
3	Agenda	To consider the audited accounts of the ICA for the year 2022-
		2023 (Annexure III) and Managing Editor's Report which is to be
		presented at General Body meeting of ICA on 14th December,
	D	2023. (Annexure IV)
	Decision	Confirmed and Approved
4	Agenda	To present the Current Financial position of ICA as on 10 th
		December 2023
	Decision	Confirmed and decided to maintain only 2 bank accounts.
5	Agenda	To recommend to the GB of the ICA for the appointment of the

		Auditors for the year 2023-2024
	Decision	It is resolved to appoint M/s. KARAN NIJIHAWAN &
		ASSOCIATES (Chartered Accountants), M.No. 511495, New Delhi.
6	Agenda	To report the progress of the constructing ICA house at Noida
	Decision	Dr. Kuldeep Sharma, secretary of ICA has informed that all the
		payment to Noida Authority is duly paid and plan of the building may
		be approved in next 15 days.
7	Agenda	To present and discuss the status of ICA journal
	Decision	Prof. D. Chennappa, Managing Editor has informed that 3 issues were
		published and made it available on ICA website and hard copies of
		the journal sent to the Authors and institutional members and it is
		resolved to collect Rs. 500 from the Members, who want a hard copy of the journal.
8	Agenda	To nominate two members on BBY award Jury
	Decision	Office Bearers of ICA were authorized to appoint the Jury Members
9	Agenda	To nominate two members on M. M. Shah Research Gold medal
		Award Jury
	Decision	Office Bearers of ICA were authorized to appoint the Jury Members
10	Agenda	To consider the amendments in the Conditions of Awards
	Decision	EC has constituted a committee and following members were
		nominated:
		Incoming President - Chairmain
		2. President of ICA - Convenor
		3. Secretary of ICA -Member
		4. Prof. M.B. Shukla -Member
		5. Prof. Bhagirath Singh -Member
		6. Prof. Jayant Kumar Parida -Member
11	Agenda	To consider the amendments in the Constitution of ICA
	Decision	EC has constituted a committee and following members were
		nominated:
		1. Incoming President - Chairmain
		2. President of ICA - Convenor
		3. Secretary of ICA -Member
		4. Prof. M.B. Shukla -Member
		5. Prof. Bhagirath Singh -Member
		6. Prof. Jayant Kumar Parida -Member
12	Agenda	To consider the voting rights of International Members and
		allocation of Zone
	Decision	It is resolved that International Zone to be created for international
		member and they are allowed voting rights to cast their vote for office

		bearers elections only.
13	Agenda	To consider the proposals received for hosting 75 th AICC of ICA
	Decision	Dr. Kuldeep Sharma, Secretary of ICA, has informed that the
		following 3 application have been received for Hosting 75 th AICC:
		1. Prof. K. S. Thakur - Govind Guru Tribal University, Baswara,
		Rajasthan
		2. Prof. D. Chennappa - Osmania University, Hyderabad
		3. Prof. R. L. Godara - Shri Khushal Das University, Hanumangarh,
		Rajasthan
		All the applications were found eligible for consideration.
14	Agenda	To recommend to the GB of the ICA, the name for the post of the
		President of the ICA for the 75 th AICC.
	Decision	EC has Proposed the name of Prof Ajay Kumar Singh as next
		President of ICA till 75 th AICC.
15	Agenda	Any other item with the permission of the chair
	Decision	• Prof. R. K. Tailor has authorized to launch the new ICA portal.
		Prof. R. K. Tailor has authorized to update the VOTERS LIST
		• All members expressed their deep condolence by keeping 2 min
		silence on the sad demise of our past president Prof. H.
		Venketeshwarlu.

The Meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair and other members by Secretary of ICA

December 26, 2023 Mumbai. Dr. Kuldeep Shivprasad Sharma Secretary, ICA