Minutes of the Executive Committee Meeting of the Indian Commerce Association (ICA) held on 31st December, 2023 at 11.00 A.M. through Zoom Platform.

A meeting of the Executive Committee of the Indian Commerce Association was held on 31st December, 2023 at 11.00 A.M. through the Zoom Platform under the Chairmanship of Prof. Ajay Kumar Singh, President, ICA. Following members were present in the meeting:

- 1. Prof. Ajay Kumar Singh (in the Chair)
- 2. Prof. W. K. Sarwade (Immediate Past President)
- 3. Prof. M. Jayappa
- 4. Prof. N. K. Jha
- 5. Prof. D. Chenappa
- 6. Dr. Kuldeep Shivprasad Sharma (Secretary)
- 7. Prof. B. P. Singh
- 8. Prof. T. A. Shiware
- 9. Prof. P. Purushotham Rao
- 10. Prof. Baban Taywade
- 11. Prof. I.V. Trivedi
- 12. Prof. M. K. Singh
- 13. Prof. B. Ramesh
- 14. Prof. M. P. Singh
- 15. Prof. Lakshman Singh
- 16. Prof. Ashok Kumar Singh
- 17. Prof. Indrajit Prasad Roy
- 18. Prof. Krishna Kumar
- 19. Prof. Rajeev Nayan Singh
- 20. Prof. Rajender Kumar
- 21. Prof. Anurag Agarwal
- 22. Prof. Mirza Shahab Shah
- 23. Prof. Rajnikant Verma
- 24. Dr. Gautam Prasad
- 25. Prof. Ashok Agarwal

- 26. Dr. R. K. Tailor
- 27. Dr. Nishikant Jha
- 28. Prof. Arun Gaikwad
- 29. Prof. Vinod Gawande
- 30. Prof. Sanjiv Kumar Agarwal
- 31. Prof. Ravi Akula
- 32. Prof. Chandrashekhar Sheelvanth S.
- 33. Prof. Ramavath Ravi
- 34. Prof. H. P. Hosamani
- 35. Prof. D. Harikanth

The meeting of Executive Council of ICA started with the welcome address by the President of Indian Commerce Association Prof. Ajay Kumar Singh. The following decisions were taken during the meeting:

Sr. No.		Agenda and Decision
1	Agenda	To confirm the minutes of the earlier meeting of the Executive Committee of the ICA held on December 12, 2023 at 6.00 P.M., at the
		Conference Hall in O. P. Jindal Global University, Sonipat, Haryana. (Annexure-I)
	Decision	The minutes of the Executive Committee of the ICA held on
		December 12, 2023 at 6.00 P.M. were confirmed.
2	Agenda	To present Action taken report. (Annexure-II)
	Decision	Action taken Report was Presented and Accepted
3	Agenda	To finalize the dates and committee to visit the venue for 75 th
		AICC
	Decision	EC Members finalized the following members names for Venue visit
		and finalization of dates for 75 th AICC:
		1. Prof. Ajay Kumar Singh
		2. Prof. W. K. Sarwade
		3. Prof. M. Jayappa
		4. Prof. N. K. Jha
		5. Prof. D. Chenappa
		6. Dr. Kuldeep Shivprasad Sharma
		7. Prof. T. A. Shiware
		8. Prof. P. Purushotham Rao

4	Agenda	To finalize the theme, sub-theme for various technical sessions and other sessions scheduled to be held at 75 th AICC.
	Decision	• The Committee consisting of Office Bearers and Past Presidents of ICA who were present in the 74 th AICC were authorized to decide the theme, sub-themes for various technical sessions for 75 th AICC.
		• It was also decided that theme, sub-theme for various technical sessions and other sessions should be invited from life time members of ICA.
5	Agenda	To update the present status of construction of ICA building at
		Greater NOIDA and the proposal to raise the funds.
	Decision	The status of construction of ICA building was presented by Prof. Ajay Kumar Singh. It was resolved to constitute fund raising committee which will also be Building Committee and following Members were included: 1. Prof. T. A. Shiware – Chairman 2. Prof. Ajay Kumar Singh 3. Prof. W. K. Sarwade 4. Prof. P. Purshottam Rao 5. Prof. Baban Taywade 6. Prof. M. K. Singh 7. Prof. Ramchandra Gowda 8. Prof. D. Chenappa 9. Dr. Kuldeep Shivprasad Sharma It was also resolved that all the EC members and Office Bearers will
		contribute Rs. 11,000 each for Construction of ICA Building.
6	Agenda	To discuss tender details for construction of ICA building at Greater NOIDA
	Decision	Fund raising committee/Building Committee was authorized to discuss tender details and also invite tender for construction of ICA Building.
7	Agenda	To consider and approve the proposal of the Architect's estimated cost and quotation for consultancy. (Annexure III & IV)
	Decision	Building committee was authorized for appointment of Architect for construction of ICA Building.
8	Agenda	To consider the proposal of Prof. N. K. Sharma to enhance BBAY
		- Award Endowment Fund. (Annexure-V)
	Decision	EC Members have considered the proposal of Prof. N. K. Sharma to enhance BBAY - Award Endowment Fund. Approved the proposal

9	Agenda	To review various committees constituted for the amendment in the
		condition of awards and constitution of ICA.
	Decision	It was informed to the members that the appointment letters to all the
		committee members have been mailed.
10	Agenda	To consider the name of President of ICA for the Editorial Advisory
		Board of Indian Journal of Commerce.
	Decision	It was decided to include the name of President, Immediate President
		and Office Bearer name for the Editorial Advisory Board of Indian
		Journal of Commerce.
		It was also decided to print all EC members name on the last page of
		ICA Journal.
11	Agenda	To consider the recommendations of the Committee regarding
		creation of State Chapters. (Annexure-VI)
	Decision	It was decided that sufficient time should be given to all members to
		read the recommendations of the Committee regarding creation of
		State Chapters and also resolved to take this agenda in next EC
		meeting.
11	Agenda	To consider the conduct of All India Commerce and Management
		Talent Search Examination (AICMTSE) 2024.
	Decision	EC has constituted a committee of following members to the conduct
		of All India Commerce and Management Talent Search Examination
		(AICMTSE) 2024:
		1. Prof. M. Jayappa- Chairman
		2. Prof R. K. Tailor- Convenor
		3. Prof. Ravi Akula -Member 4. Prof. Rajender Kumar -Member
		4. Prof. Rajender Kumar - Member5. Prof. Rajiv Kumar Agarwal - Member
		6. Prof. Arun Gaikwad -Member
12	Agenda	Any other item with the permission of the chair
	Decision	The following points were discussed and confirmed:
		1. Provision for travelling expenses should be made for members of
		Fund raising Committee.
		2. Donor's list to be uploaded on ICA Website.
		3. To felicitate state minister of Rajasthan who is also Life Member
		of ICA.
		4. To think about Poster presentation at 75 th AICC to accommodate
		all paper presenters.
		4. To think about Poster presentation at 75 th AICC to accommodate

The Meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair and other members by Secretary of ICA

January 20, 2024

Mumbai: Secretary, ICA Dr. Kuldeep Shivprasad Sharma