INDIAN COMMERCE ASSOCIATION

Minutes of the Office Bearers and Past President Meeting of the Indian Commerce Association (ICA) held on 18th June, 2023 at 12.00 p.m. at Zoom Platform.

A Meeting of the Office Bearers and Past President Meeting of the Indian Commerce Association (ICA) held on 18th June, 2023 at 12.00 p.m. at Zoom Platform under the Chairmanship of Prof. W. K. Sarwade, President, ICA. Following members were present in the meeting:

- 1. Prof. W. K. Sarwade (in-chair)
- 2. Prof. M. Jayappa
- 3. Prof. N. K. Jha
- 4. Prof. D. Chennappa
- 5. Dr. Kuldeep Shivprasad Sharma (Secretary)
- 6. Prof. T. A. Shiware
- 7. Prof Ajay Kumar Singh
- 8. Prof. P. Purushotham Rao
- 9. Prof. Mangal Ramesh
- 10. Prof. Jayant Kumar Parida
- 11. Prof. Ramachandra Gowda

The following decisions were taken during the meeting:

| Sr. No. | | Agenda and Decision |
|---------|----------|--|
| 1 | Agenda | To confirm the minutes of the earlier meeting of the Office Bearers and |
| | | Past President of the ICA held on 20 th & 30 th April, 2023 at 7.30 p.m. |
| | Decision | The minutes of the earlier meeting of the Office Bearers and Past President |
| | | of the ICA held on 20 th & 30 th April, 2023 at 7.30 p.m. are confirmed |
| 2 | Agenda | To appoint and finalize the Technical Sessions, Seminar and MMSRA |
| | | Chairperson and Co-chairperson for 74th AICC. |

INDIAN COMMERCE ASSOCIATION

| | Decision | The following persons were appointed as Technical Sessions, Seminar and MMSRA Chairperson and Co-chairperson for 74 th AICC by the members: |
|---|----------|---|
| | | Technical Session I: Business Transformation and Digital Economy |
| | | Prof. (Dr.) Rambabu Gopisetti Chairperson Dr. Dalbir Kaushik Co-chairperson |
| | | II: Future of Business: From Industry 4.0 to Industry 5.0 Prof. (Dr.) Meera Singh Chairperson Dr. Sandeep Bhikaji GaikwadCo-chairperson |
| | | III: Entrepreneurship, Innovation and Startups Prof. (Dr.) Seema Shah Chairperson Dr. Shivajirao Dongare Co-chairperson |
| | | IV: Sustainable Development Goals 2030 Prof. (Dr.) Sangeeta Pawar Chairperson Dr. Rajiv Singh Co-chairperson |
| | | Seminar: NEP 2020: Roadmap for Commerce and Management Education • Prof. (Dr.) Sandip K. Bhat Chairperson • Dr. B. Sandhya Rani Co-chairperson |
| | | MMSRA: Empirical Researches in the field of World Economy: Past, Present and Future • Prof. (Dr.) Avinash D. Pathardikar Chairperson |
| 3 | Agenda | Dr. Ayekpam Ibemcha Chanu Co-chairperson To appoint Jury for MMSR Award, SSMYR Award and A.D. Shinde |
| | Decision | Award It was decided that past president of ICA will be appointed as Jury for MMSR Award, SSMYR Award and A.D. Shinde Award. |
| 4 | Agenda | To discuss about printing of ICA Journal and finalize the quotation |

INDIAN COMMERCE ASSOCIATION

| | Decision | It was resolved that 500 copies of ICA Journals to be printed for each |
|---|----------|---|
| | | edition of the year 2023 by the past presidents as per the following order: |
| | | First Edition Prof. T. A. Shiware |
| | | Second EditionProf. Purushotham Rao |
| | | Third EditionProf. Jayant Kumar Parida |
| | | Fourth EditionProf. Ramchandra Gowda |
| 5 | Agenda | Any other item with the permission of the chair |
| | Decision | 1. It was decided that senior members of ICA should be consider for the |
| | | Editorial Board of ICA Journal and for that purpose Advisor Board |
| | | should be made. In that Advisor Board the following members should be |
| | | included: |
| | | Prof. W. K. SarwadePresident of ICA |
| | | Dr. Kuldeep Shivprasad SharmaSecretary of ICA |
| | | Prof. D. ChennpaManaging Editor of ICA Journal |
| | | Prof. T. A. ShiwarePast President of ICA |
| | | Prof. Jayant Kumar ParidaPast President of ICA |
| | | Prof. P. PurushottamraoPast President of ICA |
| | | Prof. Mangal RameshPast President of ICA |
| | | Prof. Sasmita Samanta Past President of ICA |
| | | Prof. H. VenkeshwarluPast President of ICA |
| | | 2. Prof. P. Purushatham Rao proposed to host the Office Bearers and Past |
| | | President meeting at Hyderabad which is accepted by all the members. |

The Meeting ended with a vote of thanks by Secretary of ICA

June 18, 2023 Mumbai Dr. Kuldeep Shivprasad Sharma Secretary, ICA