## INDIAN COMMERCE ASSOCIATION GENERAL BODY MEETING AND ELECTION NOTICE

FOR 73<sup>rd</sup> ALL INDIA COMMERCE CONFERENCE Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad, Maharashtra (December 22-24, 2022)

## **Dear Members**

The General Body Meeting of the Indian Commerce Association is scheduled to be held on the second day of the 73<sup>rd</sup> All India Commerce Conference at **Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University**, **Aurangabad**, **Maharashtra** on 23<sup>rd</sup> December, 2022 at 4.30 pm (The agenda for the General Body Meeting shall be circulated in Aurangabad at the time of the Conference). This shall be followed by Elections of the Executive Committee Members and Office Bearers of the ICA.

The details of the mode of elections are as follows:

- 1. There shall be election for eight positions of the EC members, Executive Vice- President, Secretary, Joint Secretary and Managing Editor cum Treasurer and the Venue for the 74<sup>th</sup> All India Commerce Conference, in the following manner. Various States and Union Territories of India have been grouped into *four zones* and *two EC members* shall be elected *from each zone*. Each voter will elect two EC members from his/her respective zone. Voter belonging to a particular zone will be entitled to elect EC member from their respective zone only. The distribution of States and Union Territories in four zones is given below:
  - a. **East Zone:** Assam, Meghalya, Mizoram, Manipur, Nagaland, Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim, Tripura, West Bengal, Orissa, Bihar, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh.
  - b. West Zone: Maharashtra, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Goa, Daman, Diu & Nagar Haveli.
  - c. **North Zone:** Jammu & Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Haryana, Chandigarh, Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Uttrakhand, Madhya Pradesh.
  - d. **South Zone:** Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Pondicherry, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Karnataka, Lakshadweep, Andeman & Nicobar.

For the positions of Executive Vice- President, Secretary, Joint Secretary and Managing Editor cum Treasurer and the Venue for the 74<sup>th</sup> All India Commerce Conference, Life Members from all the Zones shall caste their votes.

- 2. Individual Life Members (enrolled upto 31<sup>st</sup> October 2022) only shall be eligible to vote in ICA elections, 2022
- 3. Undertaking from the contesting candidates will be taken that s/he has attended the last three consecutive annual conferences of ICA. If it is found at any time that the undertaking is false then s/he will be debarred from the Life membership of ICA.
- 4. Undertaking from the contesting candidates will be taken that they will not contest in the ICA elections in the year in which they are appointed as chairperson or co-chairperson of technical session or seminar session of Annual Conference of ICA.
- 5. Each voter shall have to bring his/her photo ID card or ID Card Issued by ICA at the time of voting, failing which, he/she shall not be entitled to vote.
- 6. Prof. Guru Charan Singh, School of Management Studies, Punjabi University, Patiala shall be the Returning Officer. He is authorized to appoint his own team of Assistant Returning

- Officer(s)/Polling Officer(s). Prof Ramesh Mangal is appointed as Advisor of Election and Dr Ashish Janakray Dave is appointed as the Deputy Returning Officer for the smooth conduct of elections at the time of 73<sup>rd</sup> All India Commerce Conference.
- 7. The Conference Secretary shall make all the arrangements for the smooth conduct of elections at the time of 73<sup>rd</sup> All India Commerce Conference.
- 8. The detailed notification regarding time schedule of election and other Rules/Guidelines shall be issued by the Returning Officer.
- 9. The Voter List shall be displayed on the ICA Website well before the election time. Objections, if any, can be raised within the given time schedule. No objection or request shall be entertained at the time of Conference days i.e. from 22<sup>nd</sup> to 24<sup>th</sup> December 2022 with regard to voter list.

Date: 11-10-2022

Dr Pushpendra Mishra Acting Secretary, ICA