INDIAN COMMERCE ASSOCIATION MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL BODY MEETING OF THE INDIAN COMMERCE ASSOCIATION HELD ON DECEMBER 21, 2018

The Annual General Body Meeting of the Indian Commerce Association was held on December 21, 2018 at 4.00 pm in the Tagore Auditorium, Osmania University, Hyderabad, under the chairmanship of Professor Manas Pandey, Executive Vice-President of ICA (In the absence of President ICA). The following decisions were taken unanimously:

Item 1 Considered the minutes of the last meeting of the General Body of the ICA held October 13, 2017 at 4.30 pm in the Conference Hall (Dome) IIS University, Jaipur, under the chairmanship of Professor Arvind Kumar, President of ICA.

RESOLVED to approve the minutes of the last General Body Meeting of the ICA.

Item 2 Considered the Secretary's Report for the year 2018 as approved by the Executive Committee of the ICA

RESOLVED to approve the Secretary's Report for the Year 2018.

Item 3 Considered the recommendation of Executive Committee regarding audited accounts of the ICA for the year 2017-18 and the Managing Editor's Report.

RESOLVED to approve the recommendation of Executive Committee regarding audited accounts of the ICA for the year 2017-18 and the Managing Editor's Report. It was also decided that the IJC be printed again after taking into considerations the suggestions given by the House.

Item 4 Considered the recommendations of the Executive Committee of the ICA about holding AICMTSE, 2019.

RESOLVED to approve the recommendations of the EC that Prof S Ramesh will conduct the AICMTSE, 2019. Prof S Ramesh shall be given a seed money of Rs, 100,000. Prof S Ramesh is authorized to open a bank account for this purpose. Prof S Ramesh is also authorized to take appropriate decisions for the conduct of AICMTSE-2019.

Item 5 To report the recommendations of the Executive Committee of the ICA that the General Body be given opportunity to elect the hosts of 72nd ICA Conference and they be informed about the institutions from where the proposals have come along with the proposed Conference Secretary's name.

RESOLVED to approve the recommendations of the EC that in the absence of any proposal for hosting 72^{nd} Annual Conference of ICA, the Office Bearers be authorized to explore the possibilities and to finalise the venue of the 72^{nd} AICC.

Item 6 Considered the recommendation of Executive Committee of ICA regarding appointment of Returning Officer for 2019 ICA elections.

RESOLVED to appoint Prof. P. Purushotam Rao as the Returning Officer for conducting Elections scheduled to be held during the 72^{nd} All India Commerce Conference in 2019.

Item 7 Considered the recommendation of Executive Committee of ICA regarding appointment of auditor.

RESOLVED to appoint M/S J.Kumar Grover & Co, Chartered Accounts as Auditor for the year 2018-19 on the mutually agreed upon terms and conditions.

Item 8 To confer the honor of the Fellow of the Indian Commerce Association to the Chairpersons of the various Sessions of the 71st All India Commerce Conference and the new members of the EC of the ICA for their contributions made to the ICA in particular and academics in general in terms of the Resolution No 10 of the General Body Meeting of the ICA held on December 28, 2004 at Indore.

Sr No	Name	Address
1.	Dr. Ashok Kumar Singh	Vanijya Mahavidyalaya, Patna University (Bihar), ,
2.	Dr. Indrajit Prasad Roy	R.R.S. College, Mokana, Patna (Bihar), ,
3.	Dr. Dalbir Singh Kaushik	G.B.D. College, Rohtak (Haryana), ,
4.	Dr. Anil Kumar	Dr. B.R. Ambedkar College, Delhi University (Delhi), ,
5.	Prof. M. Muniraju	Professor, Department of Commerce, Bangalore University, Bengaluru,.
6.	Prof. Ramesh Agadi	Gulbarga University, Gulbarga (Karnataka), ,
7.	Dr. Shivprasad Dongare	M.B. College, Latur (Maharashtra), ,
8.	Dr. Ashish Kumar J. Dave	Shri B.K. Patel Arts & Smt. L.M. Patel Commerce College, Savli (Gujarat),
9.	Prof Renu Jatana	Professor of Commerce, M L Sukhadia University, Udaipur
10.	Dr Gaikwad Arun Hari	Professor, Department of Commerce, Sangamner Nagarpalika Arts D J Malpani Commerce And B N Sarda Science College Sangamner Dist Ahmednagar Maharashtra Savitribai Phule Pune University Pune
11.	Dr. Elangbam Nixon Singh	Professor, Department of Management Mizoram University, Aizawl, Mizoram
12.	Dr Karamjeet Singh	Professor, University Business School And Dean, Faculty of Business Management and Commerce

MOM of AGM of ICA held on December 21, 2018 at Osmania University, Hyderabad, Pa

		Punjab University, Chandigarh
13.	Dr. Pranjal Bezborah	Professor, Department of commerce Dibrugarh Unversity
		Dibrugarh786004. Assam
14.	Dr Sanket Vij	Professor & Head, Department of Business Administration
		Bhagat Phool Singh Women University, Khanpur Kalan,
		Gohana, Haryana India

Item 9 Considered the recommendations of the EC of the ICA regarding the topics for the Seminar session, four Technical Sessions and MM Shah Research Gold Medal Session to be held at the time of 72nd Annual Conference of the ICA.

RESOLVED that the proposals may be sought from the Delegates through ICA Website and a Committee consisting of The Office Bearers and the Past Presidents Present at the time of 71st AICC, Hyderabad, may be constituted to finalise the same.

Item 10 Considered the recommendations of the EC of the ICA regarding the names of the Chair persons, Co-chair persons for the Seminar session, four Technical Sessions and MM Shah Research Gold Medal Session to be held at the time of 72nd Annual Conference of the ICA

RESOLVED that the proposals may be sought from the Delegates through ICA Website and a Committee consisting of The Office Bearers and the Past Presidents Present at the time of 71st AICC, Hyderabad, may be constituted to finalise the same.

- Item 11 In any other item it was resolved that to improve the quality of papers for the ICA Conferences, we should follow the Quality Policy as announced by the UGC from time to time.
- **Item 12 RESOLVED** to approve the recommendations of the EC of the ICA that Prof. H. Venkasteshwarlu, Conference Secretary and Professor, Department of Commerce, Osmania University, Hyderabad-500 007, Andhra Pradesh be elected as President of the ICA for the next term i.e. upto the conclusion of the 72nd Annual Conference of the ICA

December 21, 2018

Narender Kumar Secretary, ICA